play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Northern Motor House

At Northern Motor House we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Northern Motor House

Northern Motor House
5
4.8

Based on 33 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic experience

    By Andrew B on 18 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic experience at the Northern Motor House, professional and very welcoming. Thank you


  • 5

    Really can’t fault

    By David H on 31 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Really can’t fault. Great customer service and the car was exactly as described it also came with a great warranty package with a years breakdown cover included in the price, can’t ask for anything else. I would gladly recommend them to anyone.


  • 5

    Great deal

    By Luke T on 11 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service and great deal. Brilliant to deal with and efficient. Car was as described and well prepped.


  • 5

    Hassle free experience

    By Robert C on 30 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The customer service was excellent, seen a car on Autotrader and gave them a call but I was too far away and I had no way of getting over to them however they offered to bring the car over to me for a small charge so I left a deposit. The next day they bought the car over to me and was as described so went ahead with the deal. Highly recommend this dealership they really do go the extra mile.


  • 5

    5 Stars

    By Matt G on 02 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Nice people, great service and very happy with my new car. Thank you


  • 5

    CORSA VXR 1.6T - Hidden Faults

    By Adam L on 06 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car that was sold as "spares" as the guy didnt know much about the car. Had a water leak that had been bodged recently and had a rubber band around the oil filler cap to try stop the oil leak it had. Had 12 months of MOT and sadly had to report it to VOSA as the rust on the car should have failed it. Also had apparently been serviced before sale, the oil filter had imploded and hadnt been changed in over 10k miles, same as the oil. Had to purchase and fit a new radiator, then have a full service on the car. The car was sold at a discounted price compared to others with that mileage, but sadly due to having to pay for parts for a service and also having to spend £60 for a radiator. Then finding out it had loads of rust and needed a new subframe. Its cost more than its worth. To make matters worse the logbook never got sent off and I had to send off for it myself. Pretty poor experience, all was well until all of the issues and bodges came to light. Be wary


  • 5

    Glad I took up the recommendation of NMH

    By Lucy C on 24 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Thank you for the great service. I was recommended to yourselves by my sister who also bought a car from you. The car was ready to leave the garage straight after I had seen it, which meant I was able to hand in my company car on Friday, then view, purchase and drive away with my new car on Saturday. Great Service and Great Car! We will keep recommending you to our family and friends, so once again, Thank you, Lucy and family.


  • 5

    Would recommend to everyone 👍

    By Jake A on 21 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service from start to finish, straight forward approach and very helpful.


  • 5

    Thank you so much

    By Alan J on 24 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service and very welcoming. Really happy with my new car. Thank you.


  • 5

    Highly recommended top guy nice showroom nice cars

    By Billy W on 18 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Recently purchased a golf gti, really nice car at a good price, top guy no pressure to buy, nice clean indoor showroom, let me test drive for as long as i wanted, accepted my lower offer, drove away same day all was good, 20 miles down the motorway the car was dropping in temperature (thermostat faulty) unknown to the dealer (only lost temp on motorway at high speeds obviously never got driven that far by the dealer) fella was really nice and apologetic about the whole situation took the car back the next day left it with him it got taken straight to mechanic and fixed then delivered back to me 40 miles away. Very happy with the car and the service provided top man 10/10 would recommend to anyone not many dealerships would take a car back after a sale ive seen many ‘sold as seen’ scenarios and people being left with troubled cars, not here, thanks :)