play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Northern Motor House

At Northern Motor House we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Northern Motor House

Northern Motor House
5
4.8

Based on 25 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Exceeded my expectations - Five Star Experience

    By Demetrius F on 24 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    What can I say, I’m one of those people who is very hard to please, and looks for almost perfection in anything I do (some may say difficult). When looking for a car I had been to 5 other garages, 2 of them prior to coming to Northern Motor House that same day. When I came here I realised the difference in the standard and quality of the cars, and also the customer service. No pressure selling nonsense, they let me look around the car at my own pace, take it for a test drive, and answered any questions I had. Yes, sometimes I do get difficult, but nothing was too big or too small to ask when I came here. At the end of the day I wanted a ‘good’ standard of car and customer service, but my 5 star review is because they went above and beyond my expectations, and were excellent. Not many products/services get a 5 star review from me, so well done and keep up the hard work Ally and NMH.


  • 5

    Quick and easy

    By John D on 25 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Easy to deal with, very helpful with all matters with the car


  • 5

    Very pleasant experience

    By Liam W on 25 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    I have just bought an Audi A3 from Northern Motor House. They were a pleasure to deal with and the whole process was very straight forward.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By John S on 20 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    No pressure from the start. We found what we wanted and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you for all your help. John Smith.


  • 5

    Mr Alex Whittaker

    By ALex W on 09 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service, not pushy and very approachable. Would definitely reccoment to others. Thank you Nothern Motor House.


  • 5

    Thanks for the delivery

    By Henry S on 18 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Cheers guys for the timely delivery. The car itself was fantastic and the service all round was excellent. First time I’ve bought a car without seeing it in person first, but the description, pictures and the video they sent me were accurate. The car was delivered to me on the agreed day, no issues, pleased all round, would use again.


  • 5

    V5c not received

    By Alex T on 07 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Reasonable sale, didnt know a great deal about the car in question but was honest about it, All in all a good place to buy a car, only issue I had was did not receive my v5c.


  • 5

    100% recommended

    By CAMERON M on 23 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Perfect from start to finish, arranged an appointment, Ali was on time and the car had not been warmed up to potentially hide any issues like lots of garages do. Went through the car with a fine tooth comb including doing diagnostics on it. He mentioned the car had a slow puncture but took it for repair at 6pm on a Sunday as I said I needed the car the same day. All paperwork completed efficiently, came with 6 months aa warranty as standard. Very fair pricing. Pleasure to deal with. Ignore the low review below from somebody because he's obviously talking rubbish. Would buy a car from him again.


  • 5

    Brilliant customer service and honesty.

    By Belinda D on 03 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I found an Audi S4 I was interested in on their website. I must have asked a million questions and they came back with detailed answers every time. Very responsive. He even done a walk around video of the car and engine for me which was very helpful in making a decision when you live a long way. I didn't end up buying the car as it was quite a long journey and so i decided to wait and find one closer to home but I can't fault the customer service I received and I would gladly recommend them. Thank you for all your assistance and knowledge.


  • 5

    Repeat customers, pleasure always, 5*

    By Mr & Mrs N on 21 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Thank you for the fantastic service and cars on both occasions NMH! My husband bought his car here last year and the service from point of call to purchase was faultless. My car was due an upgrade this year, and we had no hesitations in part exchanging my vehicle against another one at NMH. We haven’t been let down on either occasion, and we’re pleased to be able to leave you such a good review and recommend to others. Thank you once again , and no doubt we will be recommending you to our loved ones, friends and will be back again when upgrading in the future. Kind Regards, Mr &Mrs N


‹ Prev Next ›