play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Northern Motor House

At Northern Motor House we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Northern Motor House

Northern Motor House
5
4.5

Based on 8 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By John S on 20 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    No pressure from the start. We found what we wanted and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you for all your help. John Smith.


  • 5

    Mr Alex Whittaker

    By ALex W on 09 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service, not pushy and very approachable. Would definitely reccoment to others. Thank you Nothern Motor House.


  • 5

    Thank you so much

    By Alan J on 24 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service and very welcoming. Really happy with my new car. Thank you.


  • 5

    Highly recommended top guy nice showroom nice cars

    By Billy W on 18 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Recently purchased a golf gti, really nice car at a good price, top guy no pressure to buy, nice clean indoor showroom, let me test drive for as long as i wanted, accepted my lower offer, drove away same day all was good, 20 miles down the motorway the car was dropping in temperature (thermostat faulty) unknown to the dealer (only lost temp on motorway at high speeds obviously never got driven that far by the dealer) fella was really nice and apologetic about the whole situation took the car back the next day left it with him it got taken straight to mechanic and fixed then delivered back to me 40 miles away. Very happy with the car and the service provided top man 10/10 would recommend to anyone not many dealerships would take a car back after a sale ive seen many ‘sold as seen’ scenarios and people being left with troubled cars, not here, thanks :)


  • 5

    Very bad experience

    By Waqas A on 13 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very bad experience. Bought Ford Fiesta 2010 and it was faulty car. They washed the engine but after few weeks oil start coming out. Every time I fixed one problem it gets new one. Very disappointed


  • 5

    Genuine seller and a nice guy

    By Pete H on 29 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    What a genuine guy Ali is. Very helpful, highlighted the faults. Knows his cars. You read about unscrupulous dealers but, I thoroughly recommend him as an honest trader . Very happy with the Jaguar I bought from him.


  • 5

    An excellent car dealer - 5 star

    By Mohd Ahmad S on 05 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Volvo S40 from Northern Motor House - and my experience with them has been extremely good. The car is exactly as described. I was given an option of 3 month Warranty - which I took and had no problems what so ever. I had paid £100 extra to them (because both the dealer and I forgot to account for the holding deposit amount at the point of purchase of the vehicle), which was returned to me very promptly. They are professional, honest people. Definitely recommended.


  • 5

    Highly Recommended and Honest Trader- Thank You

    By Sarah M on 24 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Thank You Northern Motor House for all your help and for a great car. The car was as described- excellent, we were able to test drive the car, and my partner was able to look at any paperwork. The whole process was very transparent and honest- I'm glad traders like this still exist! I have recommended you to family and friends- Thank You, Sarah and Dean